top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaia Hutchison

Lonliness

Updated: Apr 7, 2019

The internet is a place for people to connect, but instead it isolates people from going out or having a real conversation with someone. When I scroll through instagram,  I see all these girls with full faces of makeup and I find myself  wanting to be like them or be where they are.  Social media augments our reality of whats the "perfect" physique. We are suppose to be is unique. Isn't that why genetic variation exits? If we all looked like clones of ourselves the world would be a very boring place. The world would be based on physical attributes instead of substance, and what makes one unique.  Have you ever been in a conversation with one of your friends on text and said something, but they took what you said differently. I have! Many times, and I find it annoying because I didn't mean what they thought I said. Our internet friends aren't our real friends, instead we are more alone than "popular", because many of the 3000 people we follow on social media, do we actually like all those 3000 people? The simple answer is no. 


Loneliness is a feeling, but sometimes it's a good feeling.


Tip:

Go outside, do something fulfilling like reading a book instead of on the internet, where it can be toxic.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page