top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaia Hutchison

I'm just Joiking...

Many languages don't translate directly to English, which in many cases is hard to understand the full emotional aspect of many untranslatable words. When listening to The Orchestral Joik Project, and mind you I listened to the full album. When I was listening , my sister comes into my room and asked "what the heck I was listening to" I told her its not all about the words but the beat. The beat is what controls the emotional impact of any song, and in all honesty I didn't pay attention to a single word in any of the tracks. In doing so I recognized the remarkably mysterious sound that many feel in the tempo. It was enigmatic, completely vocalizing the melancholy emotion, or even happiness in a few beats.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page