top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaia Hutchison

Melancholy: The Happiness of Being Sad




Koev halev (Hebrew)


Refers to empathy, not a word to describe individual suffering, but for those who feel for sufferers. I am a kind , loving human being who feels for those who feel sad. I hate seeing people down, so I see it as my duty to bring people up: make them laugh and smile.



A quote on Melancholy- "Lie still, my breaking heart; my silent heart, Lie still and break: Life, and the world, and my own self are changed For a dream's sake".

-Christina Rosetti


I picked this line because I like how it describes how a broken heart can mend from a changing world, and experiences.




Here is my "melancholy" sketch. How many feel inside when dealing with fear, or anxiety.

The song I contributed to the playlist is called Anxiety by Julia Micheals and Selena Gomez. For a long time, I have delt with extreme anxiety that triggers emotional breakdowns. I haven't been public about my struggle, cause I felt that anxiety is universal and so many might just think I am self diagnosing my anxiety. In actuality it is a real thing. So please If any of you are reading this out there, anxiety is a real feeling, but it is treatable.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Game Day🏈

Game Plan: Today you will be attempting to find the ‘literary ghost’, so you will be playing a ‘cheap’ version of Clue or a mystery Candy Land. Instead of solving a murder you will find ‘who is Patric

bottom of page